The 7 Chakras - the energy centers of the body

"CHAKRA" ... A word that promises to open the gates of the impossible and uncover all the secrets of man.
The chakras are important energy centers disposed along the spine. Oriental tradition commemorates the 7 main chakras, which correspond to the 7 Creation manifests. The 7 human chakras can put the initiate in touch with all the forces and manifestations that exist in the Universe.
Each of the seven chakras is controlled by spiritual laws, principles of consciousness that we can use to attract more harmony, happiness, and welfare into our own lives and around the world.

1. First Center: Chakra Roots (Main)
The root chakra, known in Sanskrit as Muladhara, is located at the base of the spine. It governs the most stringent survival needs. When the chakra is clean and energy circulates unrestrictedly, we feel safe and convinced that we can overcome any obstacle and that we can easily fulfill all our desires. However, if the chakra is blocked, we can feel anxious, with complexities of inferiority and restlessness.
The first chakra is the one that connects you with the earth and provides you with essential information about the potential for feeding or toxicity available at that time as a result of the results of your actions.

2. The Second Center: The Chakra of Creativity
The Chakra of Creativity, called Swadhisthana, is associated with creativity in all its forms. Located in the sexual organ area, the energy of this center can be used for biological reproduction. When channeled to higher energy centers, it amplifies the creative force that allows you to paint a gorgeous landscape, build a business or create a life full of love and abundance.

3. The Third Center: Energy Chakra
The energy chakra, Manipura, is located at the solar plexus. This is the seat of your own vital energy source. When the chakra is open and energy circulates freely, you are able to materialize your own intentions and desires. When locked, you will feel frustrated and ineffective.

4. The Fourth Center: The Heart Chakra
The chakra of the heart is the unifying energy of love and compassion. Known as Anahata, it is located at the chest level. It is the one that helps to overcome isolation and separation. When the chakra is blocked, there is a sense of alienation from others. When the chakra is open, you will feel connected to a deeper level with all the beings around you.

5. The Fifth Center: The Chakra of Expression
The neck chakra, called Vishuddha in Sanskrit, is the center of expression. When the chakra is open and energy circulates freely, you feel confident and able to communicate your own needs and desires. When the chakra is blocked, the person may feel that no one is heard. In order to feel alive and capable, it is important that the energy of this center is not obstructed. The blockages in this area are often associated with problems with the thyroid gland or with chronic neck pain.

6. The Sixth Center: Intuition Chakra
The chakra of intuition, called in Sanscrita Ajna, is located at the level of the forehead. It is the center of introspection and intuition. When the center is open, you will have a deep sense of inner connection with your inner voice and you will feel guided in your choices. When locked, there will be a feeling of self-doubt and mistrust. The opening of this chakra is usually associated with a clear sense of connection with one's own dharma or purpose in life.

7. The Seventh Center: The Chakra of Conscience
The chakra of consciousness, known as Sahasrara, is seen as a lotus flower in the head. When the lotus opens with a petal of petals, the memory of fullness is restored. Remember that your true nature is unlimited and that you are a spirit that has taken the form of a human body. This is, in fact, the essence of yoga practice - the union of being with action, of universality with individuality.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published